Wednesday, March 13, 2019

#NewRelease #Reviews FINE LINE by A.D. Justice @GiveMeBooksPR @ADJustice1

Title: Fine Line
Series: Crossing Lines #1
Author: A.D. Justice
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: March 10, 2019


Lines are for crossing. Rules are for breaking.

I only wanted a cup of coffee. Alone.

It was a simple request, right? Just stroll into the coffee shop on the corner, grab my usual cup of liquid nitrogen, and walk back out.

All while minding my own business.

But I had to walk in at that exact moment. Not ten minutes earlier. Not ten minutes later. Precisely when Savannah Fields needed someone to help her. When no one except me had the courage to stand up for her.

After the incident, she looked at me like I was her hero.
But I’m no hero.
I don’t even know who or what I am anymore.
Who is Nick Tucker? A DEA agent? A criminal? Both? Neither?
The lines I crossed while undercover blurred my staunch sense of morality.

Then the auburn-haired beauty showed up at my apartment, begging for my help. I couldn’t turn her away.

The more I lost myself in her, the more I found myself again.
Or so I thought.
Even a broken clock gets to be right twice a day.
There's a fine line between right and wrong, love and hate, heaven and hell.

CROSSING LINES is a spinoff series of the USA Today bestselling romantic suspense series, Steele Security. The books in this new series are stand-alone novels with interconnected characters, so there's no need to wait until the series is complete to start book one!

Attention all newbies...Attention all newbies!

*coughs, clears throat*

Now that I have your attention, I want to say something others will probably boo at me for. Do not, I repeat do not go in blind. If you are like me and love interconnecting stories or characters that pop up from elsewhere, you must read The Steele Security books first. The love, camaraderie, and background is worth any grumbling you might do when you see there are 5 books in the series. Because I guarantee you will fall in love with the entire gang, I am begging you to read them first. I want you to see where Silas and the gang hail from. It will make you fall so much harder. 

*steps off soapbox*

Okay, if you have ignored my above rant, I guess I will just have to live with that. *shakes head in dismay* You will not be lost in this story. I just wanted to show you some extra lovin'. *sigh* Yes, I will get over it. Give me a minute!

*clears throat again*

Fine Line starts at a crossroads. A life changing crossroad. Each direction represents a different kind of life. As time passes, regrets, shame, and self loathing take over. But a chance encounter changes everything, whether or not they are prepared for it. 

Nick and Savannah are dancing along a line. Each has a decision to make...again. It's a Fine Line and the results are devastating. 

Enjoy the ride because it's about to get bumpy!

reviewed by Sweet Spot Sisterhood

* * *

One moment can change the course of your life and for Nick and Savannah it's a chance meeting in a coffee shop when he comes to her rescue. 

Nick is a DEA agent who is 'recovering' from a long undercover operation with a notorious MC. Savannah is putting her life back together after finally escaping an abusive relationship. Whilst they should probably run from each other the connection they have is undeniable.

The author did a good job of marrying the love story between the main characters and the elements of danger throughout the story. I wished I'd read The Steele Security books because the guys we meet from those books are very interesting. 

* * *

Purchase Links


Free in Kindle Unlimited


Coming Soon

Please note: Pre-orders will be delivered on the release date for each book and will only be available to purchase for a couple of days after release. Each book will release LIVE exclusively on Amazon, available in Kindle Unlimited. If you do not read on Amazon, please pre-order NOW!!!

Releasing April 21, 2019

Only available at the following retailers until April 21

Releasing June 2, 2019

Only available at the following retailers until June 2

Author Bio

A.D. Justice is the USA Today best selling author of the Steele Security Series (Wicked Games, Wicked Ties, Wicked Nights, Wicked Intentions), the Crazy Series (Crazy Maybe, Crazy Baby), the Dominic Powers series (Her Dom, Her Dom’s Lesson), the Immortal Obsessions series (Immortal Envy, and Immortal Love is coming!), and several stand-alone romance novels.

When she’s not writing, she’s spending time with her own alpha male character in their north Georgia mountain home. She is also an avid reader of romance novels, a master at procrastination, a chocolate sommelier, a twister of words, and speaks fluent sarcasm. An avid animal lover, A.D. Justice has two horses, two cats, and one very spoiled dog.

While the primary focus of her books have been romantic suspense, she has plans to expand into different sub-genres of romance. Stay tuned to read what she has in store for you!

Author Links

No comments:

Post a Comment